Soaring Sounds

Organist David Tagg explores the splendour of the restored 1877 Hill & Son concert organ at the Barossa Regional Gallery, Tanunda, South Australia.

Includes 8 page booklet


(International Orders are currently unavailable… we hope to have them back soon!)

The long awaited recording of the Hill & Son Grand Organ, painstakingly restored in the Barossa Regional Gallery, is finally here! A treasury of beautiful music, this recording showcases the amazing talent of acclaimed Sydney organist David Tagg, who brings to life the music of renown composers including Handel, Bach, Saint-Saens and Elgar.  A must for any CD collection, and the perfect gift.


  • Organ Concerto No 4, Op. 2, HWV290 (G.F. Handel)
    • A tempo ordinario, e staccato
    • Allegro
    • Adagio, e staccato
    • Allegro, ma non presto
  • Chelsea Fayre (R. Goss-Custard)
  • Toccata and Fugue in F, BWV 540 (J.S. Bach)
  • Maytime Gavotte (A. Hollins)
  • Prelude and Fugue in G, Op. 109, No. 2 (C Saint-Saens)
  • Benedictus, from Organ Sonata No. 3, Op. 152 ‘Britannica’ (C. V. Stanford)
  • Claire de Lune, Suite II, Op. 53 (L. Vierne)
  • Pomp and Circumstance March No. 4 (E. Elgar)
  • Ar Hyd Nos, from Seven Folk Tune Sketches (D. Wood)
  • Prelude and Fugue in B, Op. 7, No. 1 (M. Dupre)